Home Staging New York: Don’t Underestimate the Value of a Staging Consultation

A few months ago I was contacted by Jessica Flagg, a real estate agent with The Corcoran Group.  She told me she had spoken with her client and that her client had agreed to having a home stager come in to do a consultation on her soon-to-be listed Carnegie Hill apartment.
 
When I spoke to her client, Suzanne Dyer, she said to me:
 
 “I doubt you’ll need to be here for more than a half hour.  We really just need to figure out what to do with the dining room that I’m using as an office”. 
 
I told her my minimum is 2 hours, and I’m sure we can find some other things to do.
 
Well, after an initial consultation lasting 3 1/2 hours and a follow up staging lasting 1  1/2 hours, Suzanne was one very happy client:
“The staging process was definitely a worthwhile investment.”
 
 
and so was her agent:
“Your work really made a difference in getting the apartment sold quickly.”
 
The apartment went into contract in 50 days at full asking price!.
 
Here are some before and after pics of the transformation.

Bookmark and Share

Copyright 2010 Designed to Appeal, LLC  All Rights Reserved

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

